Just a Walk Away Joe

I will never understand how love just stops.

I will never understand the leaving, the walking out, the throwing in the towel.

I will never understand the rejection and the justifications.

I will never understand the bitterness, and scorn towards me.

I will never understand the lack of commitment, accountability, and remorse.

I will never understand a family that never asks questions & buries their head in the sand.

I will never understand how something that feels so right can turn into something so wrong.

I will never understand why being “right” (or thinking you are right) is more important that being happy.

I will never understand how a person can be so easily forgotten by others.

I will never understand how greed can destroy a person and relationships.

I will never understand how twisted a mind can get.

I will never understand being used, shown the door, and then becoming non existent.

I will never understand how words can scar and cut so deep even after years have passed.

I will never understand me…my…mine and mine alone when marriage should be we…our…ours…partners, soul mates…best friends.

I will never understand how a person can change from being an answer to prayer to hell on earth.

I will never understand how marriage makes you nothing more than an in-law and never a member of the family.

I will never understand why I even care…

Today I am thankful that I am taking steps to a better me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Walk Away Joe

  1. Delia Rodriguez says:

    I love what you wrote Jennifer.

  2. Thank you Delia. You are always so kind.

Leave a Reply

